Sunday, April 4, 2010
 
Movie Review


Okay. So I saw the little tv spot for "Remember Me", with Robert Pattinson, and it didn't appeal to me at first. To me it looked like a stupid chick flick. Don't get me wrong, I love a good story such as "The Notebook", which was a great movie. But this one just looked typical and bad. But I recently stumbled upon the actual trailer, at http://www.comingsoon.net/, and I liked it. It looks really interesting. And frankly, I didn't like the thought of Rob since Twilight came out. But he looks really intense and real in this movie. I also saw that Chris Cooper was in it, and he's a really fine actor. Check out the trailer for "Remember Me" below.

Labels: , ,





Thursday, May 21, 2009
 
Movie News


Avatar movie poster
Caught this tweet from @screenrant:

First looks at key character photos from the live action Avatar: The Last Airbender.

Labels: ,





Wednesday, October 8, 2008
 
Movie Review


CollegeHumor has some more adult-type stuff, but they are also making some original movies that are pretty funny. Check this one out:



Another really cool thing I came across was a photograpy and video technique called 'tilt-shift photography'. It takes normal real scenes and makes them look like toy villages, boats, people, etc. You have to see it:

Here's a sneak peak created from a real life photo:
tilt-shift photography

Labels: , ,





Wednesday, September 24, 2008
 
Movie Review


Fans of KJBX-FM, The Mix 106.7, can hear my review of Ghost Town, Friday morning in the 7am - 8am hour EST. I'll be joining Bo Dalton on air, and also giving away a children's book written, signed, and autographed by all the members of the Bare Naked Ladies. To enter in a drawing for the book (great Christmas gift for a little brother or sister), leave a comment with the words "The Mix 106.7" in it.


Images from the autographed book:

Click any image to see larger version
Artwork of Kevin Hearn in SnacktimeBook cover - Snacktime - Bare Naked LadiesAutographed Snacktime book by Bare Naked Ladies
Hearn's ArtworkBook CoverBNL Signatures



Ghost Town

Labels: , ,





Monday, August 25, 2008
 
Movie Review


The Hulk 2008 poster

Rating (1-5):photo of Kid Reviewer Donut Rating
Reviewed by Nick

Official Incredible Hulk 2008 Movie Site
Film Details

Starring: Edward Norton, Liv Tyler, Tim Roth, William Hurt, Tim Blake Nelson, Ty Burrell, Christina Cabot, Peter Mensah, Lou Ferrigno

Genre: Action, Comics


Summary: Marvel movies rock, but The Incredible Hulk (2008) wasn’t perfect.


What I liked: The cgi and computer graphics continued to wow me in this version of Hulk. They just keep getting better and better with each Marvel movie. This movie was definitely better than the 2003 movie. I was surprised to see some really good actors in this movie, like Ed Norton and Tim Roth. And some of the ones that were more low key turned out to be pretty good. I like the fact that they included Tony Stark in this movie. He said something about making a force with other people like him and the Hulk, so I’m anticipating the next Marvel movie to be Ultimate Alliance. I hope.

It was also cool that they gave cameo tribute to the original tv Bruce Banner and Hulk actors. In fact Lou Ferrigno did the voice of the Hulk this time too.

The Hulk pounds San FranciscoThe Abomination villain in The Hulk 2008The Hulk - Ed Norton Mutates

Didn't like: The idea of this whole movie is really cool, a buff green man that loses control and smashes things, what more could you ask for? Honestly though, I don’t mean to be a sourpuss, but it’s so unbelievable. Just the thought of a man growing triple his size, green, and being able to leap tall buildings in a single bound, and then have all of his bones and skin return to normal is ludicrous.

Aside from that, I noticed something that Iron man and this movie had in common that I didn’t like. They both ended up fighting something that was almost exactly what they were. Where’s the creativity? I wanted to see some cool new villains with new special powers, and instead I ended up seeing double.

One last thing that bugged me was how they didn’t explain some of the stuff that happened. For instance, some of Bruce’s blood fell into a cut on the scientist’s head, causing it to ripple and grow. But they didn’t show anything after that. [I’ve been told that the scientist was supposed to be Hulk villain The Leader, though in the comic books the Leader started as a janitor. I smell sequel.]

Recommend for: 8 - 18. Acting fans will love Ed Norton, who always earns his pay.




Labels: , ,





Thursday, July 31, 2008
 
Movie Review


photo of Iron Man movie

Rating (1-5):photo of Kid Reviewer Donut Rating
Reviewed by Nick


Official Iron Man Movie Site
Film Details
Starring: Robert Downey Jr., Terrence Howard, Jeff Bridges, Gwyneth Paltrow, Leslie Bibb


Genre: Action

Summary: This movie is jam-packed with action and fun, and is without a doubt a must movie of ’08.

What I liked: Robert Downey Jr. does a great acting job in this movie, and is the best possible choice for Iron Man in my opinion. He's very funny, and has plays his character with a cool attitude. Some of the technology introduced in Tony Stark’s house is truly amazing. I wondered why they haven’t made holographic computers or fire extinguishing robots for our time yet.
I loved the iron man suit. It was sleek, and and just made you wish you could slip into it and take off flying. The flying parts were very cool, like a ninja motorbike in the air. And you can't help but get like the heavy metal Ironman soundtrack; it reeks of POWER.

Building ironman's suit imageDark spider photo from Spiderman 3 movie reviewIronman flying image


Didn't like: None of the actors/actress’s performances were outstanding, but they weren’t bad enough to distract me from the movie. As usual, director Jon Favreau is more than likely creating a sequel, but judging by some of the interviews I found, it could just be a box office blunder. One of the things I didn't like about the movie is that it just went on one path the whole time. He built his suit and then went to fight some people. Then he made some adjustments and went to fight the main villain of the movie. The main villain didn't impress me, and his fight with him wasn't as cool as the earlier action, but the effects and camera work were good.


Additional:
>>Dad: "I liked this more than I thought I would. It's very slick. I thought the first 75% were a really cool adaptation of the comic book hero, but then it faded a little at the end.


Recommend for: All ages.




Labels: ,





Thursday, July 17, 2008
 
Movie Review


Dark Knight poster image

Rating (1-5):photo of Kid Reviewer Donut Rating

Official Movie Site
Film Details


Starring: Christian Bale, Heath Ledger, Aaron Eckhart, Michael Caine, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Gary Oldman, Morgan Freeman

Genre: Action


Summary: The Dark Knight movie reviews are bursting out like a huge bat colony from a cave at nightfall.
Heath Ledger's performance is getting raves. Below are some selected quotes, with links to reviews I found interesting:

OfficialHeat.com
"I have NEVER seen a movie with this much hype not only live up to the hype, but
surpass any expectation you have due to it. ... It’s FLAWLESS. All the hype in
the world can’t properly prepare you for what they don’t tell or show you."

Passionforcinema.com
"I almost didn’t know how to absorb and analyze the movie at the same time. But
this is a high water mark in big budget cinema that almost seems untouchable."

AtomicPopcorn.com
"So first things first. Does Christopher Nolan’s “The Dark Knight” deserve
all the praise it’s been getting? The answer to that is a resounding
“YES!” With “The Dark Knight”, Nolan has not only crafted a film that
easily surpasses his original (and that’s saying something), but he’s also
created a truly memorable filmgoing experience that is without a doubt the best
movie of the year."

RollingStone.com
"I can only speak superlatives of Ledger, who is mad-crazy-blazing brilliant as the Joker."

Comcast.net
"So go, see "The Dark Knight" and revel in the fact that a "popcorn movie" just might be the best film of the year."


One word of caution. Several reviews said the movie is very DARK, and the Joker is no comic, he's a sadistic, evil killer. You may want to think twice before taking young kids.



Two very good video reviews:



Labels: , ,





Thursday, March 13, 2008
 
Movie Review


photo of Horton Hears a Who

Reviewed by Bill Wine
Official Movie Site
Film Details


Starring: Jim Carrey, Steve Carell, Carol Burnett, Will Arnett, Seth Rogen, Dan Fogler, Isla Fisher, Jonah Hill, Jaime Pressly, Charles Osgood

Genre: Animation

Summary: Grandparents.com has posted a review of Horton Hears a Who, Seuss-style!

Now here's a review of Horton Hears a Who!
The third Dr. Seuss flick tops the other two.

How the Grinch Stole Christmas was good for a laugh,
But The Cat in the Hat was a mess and a half.

Both were live action, which felt off the mark,
But here's animation that's got the right spark.

It matches the absurdist style of Seuss,
And captures young viewers with just the right juice.

The story on tap, as if you don't know,
Involves a fun jungle where beasts come and go.

Horton's an elephant, playful and kind,
With hearing as sharp as his remarkable mind.

When he thinks there's a scream from a small speck of dust,
He can't really see it, but guard it he must.

Sure, they're microscopic, these people called Whos,
But this is their world, which they don’t want to lose.

Horton's friends ridicule him, and they don’t believe,
That the mayor of Whoville is not make-believe.

He's one tiny creature who turns up one morning,
Issuing Whoville a true global warning.

So each of these heroic outcasts persists,
In seeking to prove that the other exists.

Jim Carrey gives voice to a Horton who's swell,
While Whoville's odd mayor comes from Steve Carell.

Lucky young viewers have a real treat in store,
With food for thought and sight gags galore.

This little flick's message to folks one and all:
A person's a person, no matter how small.

Few movies are aimed right at kids three to nine,
But here's one cartoon that's both humble and fine.

So grandparents seeking a G-rated flick,
Will find that this Horton is one nifty trick.

It won’t do your grandchildren one ounce of harm,
And will impress you with its wit and its charm.



Scooped a movie review? KidReviewer welcomes contributing reviews of movies, games, and more. If you've written a good review and would like to share it at KidReviewer, email me at: nick @ kidreviewer.com. I'm happy to give full credit.

Labels: ,





Thursday, January 10, 2008
 
Movie Review


photo for Cloverfield review

Rating (1-5):photo of Kid Reviewer Donut Rating

Cloverfield Review by Nick
Official Movie Site
Film Details

Starring: Mr. Grumpy Pants and his band of biting buggers
Genre: Action, Horror

If you like it, STUMBLE IT.

Summary: I saw the Cloverfield monster, and it's huge! A huge thrill ride, too.


Okay, I know most of you want to get to the cloverfield review right away, so I'll do that first. However, the experience of the early screening, and talking with the fans, theater folks, and Paramount reps was cool, so I'll hit that after the Cloverfield movie review.

NOTE: HERE THERE BE CLOVERFIELD SPOILERS


Overall, I thought there was lots of excitement. At times my heart was beating very fast. It's one thing to be in a dark tunnel full of rats, it's quite another when those rats are running from some sick creatures that will jump your face and sink their teeth in your chest. I thought the movie was awesome as a roller coaster ride, especially as a fan of the marketing campaign since the day the trailer hit last July. However it wasn't quite the whole theme park. The characters were realistic, but rather normal. No outstanding performances, and the movie just didn't have the full-story feel of a classic five star release. In some scenes people were giggling, when the director may have meant for it to be serious. One amusing twist, I think HUD was the fav character in the movie, supplying nerdy humor throughout. Since he is holding the camera he's the least seen but most heard.

The Cloverfield Monster
Of course, most 'pre-fans' won't give a w00t! about character performances, it's the action and monster they want to see, and they get plenty of looks before it's all over. The monster was def awesome. I think it will surprise many who were trying to guess its nature. It was big, maybe several blocks long when looking down from head to tale. It could rise up skyscraper high when it wanted, crawl around on weird arthropod legs, and even pull itself along like a slug with elbows. I'm glad producer JJ Abrams and/or director Matt Reeves chose this to be the 'American Monster'.
It wasn't Voltron, it wasn't a whale, it wasn't Cthulu, but it was one big ugly mess! It was as if they took parts of sea animals, threw in some extra arms and legs, and put them in a blender 400 hundred feet tall. I saw some definite similarities between the four creatures featured on the hack of the Tagruato site. (Tanner Crab, Irukandji Jellyfish, Dumbo Octopus, and Ogre fish) I'd be comfortable if they suggested it was a mutation involving all those deep sea creatures. Because there are no photos of the monster yet, below is my second attempt to draw the monster from memory.


cloverfield monster crawlingcloverfield monster standing
(click picture for full page view)


[edit: I just found the below sketch posted by Chuparex at the Unfiction forums. It is my favorite depiction of the monster so far, and I've seen it twice now and discussed it with many}
Cloverfield monster sketch

This image just posted in at NYmag.com:



MGP seemed to have the teeth of the ogre fish (known as a fangtooth), definitely something around the ears akin to the Dumbo Octopus, as they swelled, ala the ear of Grendel in the recent Beowulf. It also had grey skin along the head which was similar in texture to an octopus, as opposed to scales, fins or ridges. The 'arms' are much like a crab or spider. It also might have had some long tentacles it could whip out and smack things, and I think that was the part it may have gotten from the jellyfish. That could have been the tail I saw, perhaps similar to a giant squid's tentacle, but I can't be sure on one viewing. As a refresher, below are the four deep sea creatures cut from the Tagruato hack page: (and for those unfamiliar with the rather involved story leading up to the movie, go to CloverfieldClues and start reading from the beginning of that excellent resource.)


Critters
There are smaller creatures, lots of them, and they fall off of Mr. Grumpy Pants (MGP). I think MGP can actually choose to shake them loose when he wants to really cause problems for those pesky military assaults. The critters are crablike, (remind me of Zergs from the Starcraft video game, or the bugs in Starship Troopers). They are fast, like to spring at you, and leave a nasty bite. I think most of the pre-fans know what happens to someone when they get bitten. I won't tell you what happens when Marlene grows 40 pant sizes in two seconds, but there will be blood.

First Person View
Watching the story through the first-person view was very realistic, and helped create a sense of panic and fear. There were also several 'gotcha' moments, which brought a reaction from the audience. BE WARNED, the camera is very shaky and downright dizzying at times. There were maybe half a dozen times when the characters were in a pinch, and had to take off running. HUD would forget looking through the lens and just book it with the camera running. It was the realistic thing to do, but jarring and spinning views of feet on passing pavement, blurred buildings, and taking corners, can make you dizzy. Three ladies I interviewed afterwards said they felt queasy, and I was told there was another woman in the restroom that was really nauseous/sick. Another blogger mentioned this in his Cloverfield Sick review. If you get motion sick easy, you might want to take some meds before going. I didn't feel anything, but do admit the camera was all over the place at times. There was no other view during the film. It started with the tape rolling, and ended that way. However, they used a really brilliant idea to show some back-story, without interferring with the hand-held camera idea. Also, as predicted, there were a few situations where the camera looked at a tv screen, to show a wider view of what was going on in the city.

Marketing vs Movie
Just wanted to add that I didn't see any part of the viral marketing back-story with a significant role in the movie. Yes, there's a tanker burning that looks like it's from Tagruato, but the company, the Chuai station, Slusho!, Myspace pages, jamielovesteddy.com, nor seabed nectar is not important in the movie. For that reason, I think the marketing campaign gives the 'pre-fans' a much more entertaining experience than those who haven't checked out the history or participated in the fun. I hold out hope for a dessert on this 7 course meal: I'm hoping that after the movie has launched for a few weeks, that the producers may continue some of the story elements to wrap up loose ends with Tagruato/Chaui, so we can extend our fun. BTW, there's no cause given for the monster's appearance in the city, and he seems to have no purpose other than to walk around tearing stuff up and killing folks.

The Ending -- well, you'll just have to see for yourself. I do plan to see the movie again, probably several times. Cloverfield is the type of movie where I'll probably notice quite a number of things the more I see it, especially with my heart a little calmer, and my eyes knowing just where to look next.

Recommend for: 12 years and above.


The Jan. 10 Screening and Interviews
I have plenty to say on this account. It was a super evening, but I'm waaaaay too tired tonight. I'll add this part of the report after school. Quick shout out to interviewees Luciano, Maurine, Ryan, Logan, and Paramount reps Zach and Justin.

blogger group at Cloverfield screeningphoto from Cloverfield screeningVenom photo from Spiderman 3 movie review

Labels: , , , , ,





Monday, August 20, 2007
 
Movie Review


photo of Transformers poster
Rating (1-5):photo of Kid Reviewer Donut Rating

Reviewed by Nick
Official Movie Site
Film Details
Starring: Shia LaBeouf, John Turturro, Jon Voight, Josh Duhamel, Megan Fox, Tyrese Gibson
Genre: Action

Summary: A Japanese cartoon turned into a fun summer blockbuster.


What I liked: Transformers has fantastic camera work and special effects. My favorite of the movie was just watching the robots transform. They took the time to make every metal rod slide into place. My favorite transformer was Bumblebee; it would be fun to have him watching my back. Megatron was one seriously bad dude.

This really was Shia LaBeouf’s breakout movie. I think he pulled it off quite nicely. The action was so jam-packed into Transformers that by the end you just want to walk out and buy another ticket so you can watch it again; just to make sure you didn’t miss any. There was alot of humor in the movie too, the audience was laughing plenty.

photo from Transformers movie reviewOptimus Prime photo from Transformers movie reviewShia LeBeouf photo from Transformers movie review

Didn't like: They might have put some parts in that didn’t need to be there, and it used up some time that they could have used to put more story in. In some action scenes, the robots smashed around so much debris it was hard to tell the rumble from the robots.

Additional:
>>Dad: “That was a perfect summer movie for a bucket of popcorn and some kids looking for a fun afternoon. The effects were amazing, though too fast some times. The lead actor, Shia, has good timing and expressions on humorous lines.

Recommend for: All ages.



Labels:





Monday, July 16, 2007
 
Nick Chatter


Hey movie fans, here's a mystery for you...


Every one who has seen the Transformers movie probably saw a preview for a movie with not title. Filmed to look like a home-movie, the setting is this: A party in recognition to a friend leaving town (going to Japan). The lights go out and a thunderous roar rocks New York city. On the roof the handheld camera films a huge (massive) explosion in downtown New York. Running down to the street they dodge the head of Lady Liberty rolling over cars. Little was shown, leaving viewers walking away from the theaters curious. Clues were said to have been left here and there in the trailer. I looked it up on YouTube under the name “Cloverfield movie”. It quickly blew across the web as people like you and I performed some detective work.

The studio behind it is keeping it a secret, and the trailers on YouTube get taken down occassionally. You can find them by searching YouTube for ‘Cloverfield’ most times. That is the temporary title of the project.





The film is produced by J.J. Abrams, who made tricky shows like ‘Lost’ and ‘Alias’.

There’s another site that has been confirmed connected to the movie, and a source of many clues, at http://www.slusho.jp/. ‘Slusho’ was a fake company that Abrams has used before, but this time it’s crazy. If you read the history on the slusho site, you learn about two people who went to the depths of the ocean to find an ingredient that can turn them into whales (large sea creatures). There are also sorts of weird clues or fake clues on the site, like a horse dreaming of a blue oven mitt, and a fish dreaming of swiss cheese.


All the movie fans on the web are buzzing about it.


The first ‘official’ site is http://www.1-18-08.com/, presumably the release date. All it has are a few pics, perhaps clues, but no cast, director, nuttin’. Oh, and each picture has a time stamp, which might mean something, be a longitude/latitude for example.



Here are some sites with good information:


cloverfieldclues.blogspot.com/

movies.ign.com/articles/801/801593p1.html

http://www.slashfilm.com/2007/07/16/cloverfield-title-revealed-set-photos-the-origin-of-slusho-video-and-more/

one-eighteen-oh-eight.blogspot.com/search/label/Slusho

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cloverfield

www.rottentomatoes.com/vine/showthread.php?t=566585&highlight=cloverfield

http://www.bloopwatch.org/thebloop.html

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bloop

(the ‘bloop’ is the name of a sound actually recorded underwater, and believed to be that of a massive living creature not yet found. Some people think it’s related)



Note: these sites do NOT have anything to do with the movie, though at one time seemed mysteriously connected:

www.theparasite.com/
www.ethanhaaswasright.com/
www.ethanhasswaswrong.com/

What seems true so far:

  • Giant Monster involved
  • Handheld vidcamera view
  • Whatever's in the trailer.
  • All of that is up for discussion.
  • Slusho.jp connection (lots of them)


Labels: , ,





Tuesday, June 26, 2007
 
Movie Review


photo of Spiderman 3

Rating (1-5):photo of Kid Reviewer Donut Rating

Reviewed by Nick
Official Movie Site
Film Details
Starring: Ivana Baquero, Doug Jones, Sergi López, Ariadna Gil, Maribel Verdú, Álex Angulo, Roger Casamajor

Genre: Drama/Fantasy

Summary: ***WARNING: This movie is not for young kids, even though the trailer might seem so. It is an unexpected and original mixture of adult conflict and kid fairy tales.


What I liked: Pan’s Labyrinth is a serious story of a Fascist army versus rebels fighting for their freedom, while at the same time an outstanding story of a young girl’s journey through a wondrous fairy tale. The plot was flawless and the characters are all unforgettable. There’s a perfectly ruthless bad guy, and a horrifying monster that could give a kid nightmares. I can’t classify one person as the hero/heroine, but the lead girl was brave, innocent, and creative.

Faun photo from Pan's Labyrinth movie reviewMonster photo from Pan's Labyrinth movie reviewCaptain photo from Pan's Labyrinth movie review

Didn't like: The only thing stopping me from giving this a five is some unnecessary images that definitely could have been left out: sawing a leg, a brutal and graphic murder. Then there’s the fact that the entire movie is in subtitles; you have to read it.

Additional:
>>Dad: “Mixes a harsh story of war with child’s fantasy; dainty fairies alongside torture and inhumane treatment. It was beautiful, but I kept thinking “who did they make this for?”

Recommend for: DEFINATLY NOT A KIDS MOVIE




Labels:





Thursday, June 21, 2007
 
Movie Review


photo of Spiderman 3
Rating (1-5):photo of Kid Reviewer Donut Rating

Reviewed by Nick
Official Movie Site
Film Details


Starring: Nicholas Cage, Michael Peña, Maria Bello, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Jay Hernandez
Genre: Drama

Summary: Wow.


What I liked: Oliver Stone’s World Trade Center is a real tear-jerker. The lead actors, Nicholas Cage and Michael Peña talked with the actual survivors, John McLoughlin and Will Jimeno, to get the part right down to the last word. This movie showed John and Will’s story as the World Trade Center came down on top of them, and they lay buried in the rubble waiting for rescue. Their family’s hardship is also shown through this film. You should really get the DVD to see all of the real people in commentaries talking. John had so many operations, and so much muscle removed that he had to re-learn how to walk. This movie is incredible.

Cage photo from World Trade Center movie reviewMcLoughlin and Jimeno photo from World Trade Center movie reviewJimeno photo from World Trade Center movie review

Didn't like: No complaints.

Additional:
>>Dad: “Haunting images of that day. Very well delivered, but I would have liked to see a few more shots depicting the variety of help afterward. The iron workers, the posters everywhere, the flowers. A good one to buy and keep."

Recommend for: All ages, not for the faint-hearted, or relatives of 9/11 victims.




Labels:





Tuesday, May 29, 2007
 
Movie Review


photo of Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End
Rating (1-5):photo of Kid Reviewer Donut Rating

Reviewed by Nick
Official Movie Site
Film Details
Genre: Action
Starring: Johnny Depp, Orlando Bloom, Keira Knightley, Chow Yun-Fat, Geoffrey Rush, Bill Nighy, Naomie Harris

Summary: Pirates of the Caribbean At World’s End is full of amazing characters and wonderful action scenes! The third movie doesn’t disappoint.


What I liked: The fight scenes in this movie were incredible! There were so many cool highlights, like cannon battles in a whirlpool, a ship sailing through the desert, and the world turning upside down! So much goes on it is almost impossible to follow every story at once. There are tons of wicked looking characters in this movie, including the nine pirate lords, from cultures around the world. The places they go and things they do in some of the scenes are tightly choreographed and it’s a terrific idea for a story. For those that love Cap’n Jack Sparrow, you’ll get a real eye-full in the scenes at Davy Jones’ Locker.

Captain Jack continues to be the coolest; but the Davy Jones performance was excellent. He has a way of snapping off his lines, and showing intensity that works well. The use of the animated tentacles and appendages adds to his menace in this one.

Davy Jones photo from Pirates of the Caribbean 3 movie reviewCaptain Jack Sparrow photo from Pirates of the Caribbean movie reviewCalypso photo from Pirates of the Caribbean movie review

Didn't like: A lot of stuff in Pirates of the Caribbean III doesn’t make sense. There is a bunch of double crossing, sneaky dealing, and anger at Captain Jack. I don’t think anyone stays close to anyone else the entire time. And be warned, this movie builds up a big event through the character of Calypso, but in the end that part of the plot is no big deal. They missed a potential big special effects hoorah for their finish. And some of the stuff was cheesy, like a wedding proposal in the middle of a fight scene. But all three of the movies had cheesy here and there.

Additional:
>>Dad: “Meanders at some points, and the backstabbing can get confusing, but the villains are outstanding actors and the high-seas action is plenty fun. It opens with a pretty harsh scene that prompted questions from the four year olds in the row behind us.”

Recommend for: All ages.




Labels:







Tag Topics: