KidReviewer Rates Ghost Town on FM Morning Show

Movie ReviewFans of KJBX-FM, The Mix 106.7, can hear my review of Ghost Town, Friday morning in the 7am – 8am hour EST. I’ll be joining Bo Dalton on air, and also giving away a children’s book written, signed, and autographed by all the members of the Bare Naked Ladies. To enter in a …

Filed under: Movie Reviews | Posted on September 24th, 2008 by Nick | 6 Comments »

Ender’s Game (Ender, Book 1)

Book ReviewRating (1-5):Reviewed by NickAmazon site: Ender’s Game (Ender, Book 1)Author: Orson Scott CardGenre: Science FictionSummary: An amazing story from chapter 1 to the end, with surprises along the way. I just finished Ender’s Game, and it was one of my favorite books as soon as I read the first chapter. The story involves …

Filed under: Book Reviews | Posted on November 24th, 2007 by Nick | 3 Comments »

Whales on Stilts! Book Review

Book ReviewRating (1-5):Reviewed by NickAmazon site: Whales-On-StiltsAuthor: M. T. AndersonIllustrations: M. T. AndersonGenre: Humor, SciFiSummary: Great fun with a touch of weird.What I liked: Whales on Stilts is a very creative story. Three kids from familiar detective books are the stars: Jasper Dash – the Boy Technonaut, Katie Mulligan of the Horror Hollows series, …

Filed under: Book Reviews | Posted on July 5th, 2007 by Nick | No Comments »

May Bird and the Ever After: Book One

Book ReviewRating (1-5):Reviewed by NickAuthor: Jodi Lynn AndersonIllustrations: Leonid GoreGenre: FantasySummary: Great story writing and dark, mysterious fun.What I liked: This book is about a girl named, yes, May Bird. She falls into a lake, which is actually a portal to another realm. A realm with ghosts, ghouls, and demons. Overrun by an evil …

Filed under: Book Reviews | Posted on April 24th, 2007 by Nick | 8 Comments »

Pizza Hut Book It Critics = “Big Dummies”

Nick ChatterRating (1-5): MINUS 12 donuts for Susan Linn!News Story: Critics Denounce Pizza Hut Book It ProgramMy dad told me about some critics that are complaining about the Pizza Hut Book It program. He asked my opinion, my immediate answer:They are Big Dummies!Susan Linn, their leader, said it “undermines parents”, “promotes junk food”, and …

Filed under: Other Things | Posted on March 5th, 2007 by Nick | 2 Comments »

Categories

Filmmaking

Follow Me?

Tags

action addicting games animation april fools book Book Reviews cloverfield cloverfield monster cloverfield toy comics contest Cool Websites events extreme sports fantasy fashion Filmmaking flash games humor indie film kid art kid bloggers kid blogging kid blogs kids book review marvel mix music miyazaki mmorpg games movie-making Movie Reviews movie trailers music News Nick Chatter online games photoshop rants robert pattinson rpg games sunscreen tv video video games widget

Archives

Links

Copyright © 2017 Kid Reviewer | Movie Reviews | Book Reviews.

Wordpress themes